Eggs and Enzymes

After returning home from my church’s early service, I knew I needed brunch and I needed it fast. I also needed to use up some little bits of fresh vegetables that were hiding out in my fridge. I needed something that would fill me up and get me through a long day of studying enzyme kinetics. Basically, I’m a needy person.

I decided to whip up a superb omelette. An ordinary omelette just wouldn’t do today.

A variety of fresh veggies, ham, Italian cheese…this is what separates the superb from the ordinary.

Mission accomplished. I’m an omelette-ase…what can I say? (I suppose I could say I’m a nerd, but I think that’s self-explanatory.)

A List of Ingredients I Threw in My Superb Omelette

  1. Diced green bellpepper
  2. Diced onion
  3. Diced tomato
  4. Spinach
  5. Ham
  6. Italian cheese blend
  7. Two eggs, beaten with a little milk, salt, and pepper.

Saute the crunchy vegetables in a little butter until they’re looking translucent and not so crunchy. Toss in the spinach and stir around til it wilts. Add the tomato and ham. Pour beaten eggs into the skillet. Sprinkle with cheese. Let the eggs set-up and then gently roll the whole thing up with a spatula. If you can do this without your omelette breaking, I applaud you. If you can’t, there’s no need to fret. I promise it will still taste delicious.

2 thoughts on “Eggs and Enzymes

  1. Casey! You slay me. I laughed a good laugh.

    P.S. You’re going to have to host a dinner party or something. Jussssss sayin.

Leave a Reply

